3.16.3 Error record classification

The GIC reports errors in ARMv8.2 RAS architecture-compliant error records, which are accessible through the ACE-Lite slave programming interface.

There are four classes of error records:

  • Correctable ECC errors.
  • Uncorrectable ECC errors.
  • ITS command and translation errors.
  • Software access errors.

The error records have a separate reset so that they can be read after a main GIC reset to determine any problems.

Non-ConfidentialPDF file icon PDF version100336_0104_00_en
Copyright © 2016–2018 Arm Limited or its affiliates. All rights reserved.