2.5 SRAM elements

The SSE-200 supports four SRAM elements. Each SRAM element has the following features:

  • One bank of single port SRAM.
  • Zero clock cycle latency.
  • ON/OFF/MEM_RET power policy support.
  • Exclusive access support.

A Memory Protection Controller in the Base element manages Secure access.

Each of the four banks of contiguous SRAM has the following features:

  • Fixed (per bank) 32KB size.
  • Exclusive Access Monitor (EAM).
  • Independent memory power control.

The last bank of SRAM is the Data Tightly Coupled Memory (DTCM) that runs at the same speed as secondary core and provides high throughput.

Non-ConfidentialPDF file icon PDF version101123_0200_00_en
Copyright © 2016–2018 Arm Limited or its affiliates. All rights reserved.