7.14.3. Domain fault

There are two types of Domain Fault:

In both cases, the Level 1 Descriptor holds the 4-bit Domain field which selects one of the 16 2-bit domains in the Domain Access Control Register. The two bits of the specified domain are then checked for access permissions as detailed in Table 7.3.

For a section

the domain is checked when the Level 1 Descriptor is returned.

For a page

the domain is checked when the Page Table Entry is returned.

If the specified access is either No Access (00) or Reserved (10), either a Section Domain Fault or Page Domain Fault occurs.

Copyright © 1997, 1998 ARM Limited. All rights reserved.DDI 0087E