14.4.5. Component Identification Registers

There are four read-only Component Identification Registers, ComponentID3 to ComponentID0. Although these are implemented as standard 32-bit registers:

Figure 14.5 shows this concept of a single 32-bit component ID, obtained from the four Component Identification Registers.

Figure 14.5. Mapping between the Component ID Registers and the component ID value

Table 14.7 shows the bit field definitions of the Component Identification Registers. This register structure is defined in the ETM Architecture Specification.

Table 14.7. Component Identification Registers bit functions

RegisterRegister offsetBit rangeValueFunction
ComponentID30xFFC[31:8]-Unused, RAZ
  [7:0]0xB1Component identifier, bits [31:24]
ComponentID20xFF8[31:8]-Unused, RAZ
  [7:0]0x05Component identifier, bits [23:16]
ComponentID10xFF4[31:8]-Unused, RAZ
  [7:4]0x9Component class; component identifier, bits [15:12]
  [3:0]0x0Component identifier, bits [11:8]
ComponentID00xFF0[31:8]-Unused, RAZ
  [7:0]0x0DComponent identifier, bits [7:0]

Copyright © 2006-2009 ARM Limited. All rights reserved.ARM DDI 0344I