15.8.5. Component Identification Registers

There are four read-only Component Identification Registers, ComponentID3 to ComponentID0. Although these are implemented as standard 32-bit registers:

Figure 15.23 shows this concept of a single 32-bit component ID, obtained from the four Component Identification Registers.

Figure 15.23. Mapping between the Component ID Registers and the component ID value

Table 15.31 shows the bit field definitions of the Component Identification Registers. This register structure is defined in the CoreSight Architecture Specification.

Table 15.31. Component Identification Registers bit functions

RegisterRegister offsetBitsValueFunction
ComponentID30xFFC[31:8]-Unused, RAZ
  [7:0]0xB1Component identifier, bits [31:24]
ComponentID20xFF8[31:8]-Unused, RAZ
  [7:0]0x05Component identifier, bits [23:16]
ComponentID10xFF4[31:8]-Unused, RAZ
  [7:4]0x9Component class; component identifier, bits [15:12]
  [3:0]0x0Component identifier, bits [11:8]
ComponentID00xFF0[31:8]-Unused, RAZ
  [7:0]0x0DComponent identifier, bits [7:0]

Copyright © 2006-2009 ARM Limited. All rights reserved.ARM DDI 0344I