3.5.9. Component Identification Registers

There are four read-only Component Identification Registers, ComponentID3 to ComponentID0. Although these are implemented as standard 32-bit registers:

Figure 3.11 shows this concept of a single 32-bit component ID, obtained from the four Component Identification Registers.

Figure 3.11. Mapping between the Component ID Registers and the Component ID value

Table 3.16 shows the values of the fields when reading the Component Identification Registers. This, again, shows how the valid fields combine to give the component ID. This register structure is defined in the ETM Architecture Specification.

Table 3.16. Component Identification Registers, bit assignments

RegisterRegister numberRegister offsetBitValueDescription
ComponentID30x3FF0xFFC[31:8]-Unused, read undefined.
   [7:0]0xB1Component identifier, bits [31:24].
ComponentID20x3FE0xFF8[31:8]-Unused, read undefined.
   [7:0]0x05Component identifier, bits [23:16].
ComponentID10x3FD0xFF4[31:8]-Unused, read undefined.
   [7:4]0x9Component class (component identifier, bits [15:12]).
   [3:0]0x0Component identifier, bits [11:8].
ComponentID00x3FC0xFF0[31:8]-Unused, read undefined.
   [7:0]0x0DComponent identifier, bits [7:0].
Copyright © 2005, 2007 ARM Limited. All rights reserved.ARM DDI 0367B