11.3.4. Cutting entries

When you are working in the Workspace Options window, context menus include the option Cut to enable you to mark an entry for deletion. The entry is grayed out until you paste it into a new location.

If you cut another entry before you paste the first entry, the first entry is restored.

If you cut an entry, do not delete it until it has been pasted. If you delete the cut entry, it is no longer available to paste. This also applies to entries that you copy.

Always use Delete to remove unwanted entries.

Copyright © 2003, 2004 ARM Limited. All rights reserved.ARM DUI 0234B
Non-Confidential