11.1.3. Settings options

RealView Debugger enables you to specify that settings are saved automatically at the end of the debugging session. If selected, settings are saved in your start-up file for use next time and the current workspace file is updated.

At the bottom of the Workspace menu are your current settings options:

Save Settings on Exit

Selected by default, this option saves selected user-configured settings and the current workspace when you exit RealView Debugger. This enables you to start your next debugging session in the same state.

Same Workspace on Startup

Selected by default, this option saves the current workspace pathname in your .sav file so that the same workspace is used at the next start-up.

You can unselect this option so that the current workspace is not opened by default when you next start RealView Debugger. Unless you specify a workspace on the command line, RealView Debugger then runs without a workspace.

Copyright © 2003, 2004 ARM Limited. All rights reserved.ARM DUI 0234B
Non-Confidential