11.1.2. Workspace menu

In a debugging session you can:

To manage your current workspace, select File → Workspace from the Code window menu to display the Workspace menu:

Open Workspace...

Displays a dialog box where you can locate a workspace to open, see Opening workspaces for details.

If you are already using a workspace, select this option to close the current workspace before the new workspace opens, see Closing workspaces for details.

Save Workspace

Saves the current workspace to disk. This is useful if you have made changes since your debugging session began. The workspace file, for example rvdebug.aws, is saved with the same name and the workspace backup file is updated.

Save As Workspace...

Saves the current workspace to disk using a new name. This is useful if you have made changes since your debugging session began and want to save this new setup in a new workspace. This displays a dialog box where you can specify the new filename, for example test_workspace.aws.

The newly-specified workspace becomes the current workspace.

Close Workspace

Closes the current workspace. After the workspace closes, RealView Debugger displays a list box so you can close any open objects. See Closing workspaces for more details.

Copyright © 2003, 2004 ARM Limited. All rights reserved.ARM DUI 0234B
Non-Confidential