5.8. Disabling and clearing breakpoints

You can temporarily disable breakpoints. This does not delete the breakpoint but means that you can enable it quickly for re-use in your current debugging session.

If you disable a breakpoint, you can still view it in the Src or Dsm tab where it is shown as a white disc. Any accompanying downward pointing arrows are colored light gray.

When you clear a breakpoint it is removed from the breakpoint list. To remove breakpoints from your favorites list, use the Favorites Chooser/Editor dialog box, see Saving breakpoints as favorites for details of how to do this.

This section describes:

Copyright © 2003, 2004 ARM Limited. All rights reserved.ARM DUI 0234B
Non-Confidential