ARM Technical Support Knowledge Articles

DISABLING AUTO-SAVE WHEN BUILDING A PROJECT

Applies to: uVision IDE

Answer


Information in this article applies to:


QUESTION

Whenever I compile a file in my project or update or build the project, uVision saves all of the files that I have open. Is it possible to disable this feature?

ANSWER

No. Unfortunately, it is not possible to disable the auto-save feature of uVision. The reason all files are saved is because some files may be included in or used by the files that are compiled.

Article last edited on: 2004-06-29 11:15:41

Rate this article

[Bad]
|
|
[Good]
Disagree? Move your mouse over the bar and click

Did you find this article helpful? Yes No

How can we improve this article?

Link to this article
Copyright © 2011 ARM Limited. All rights reserved. External (Open), Non-Confidential