|ARM Technical Support Knowledge Articles|
Applies to: uVision IDE
Information in this article applies to:
Why doesn't uVision have a Save As function for the project? I do a lot of different projects and this would make it easier to re-use my current settings on the next project.
All project settings are saved in two files:
To create a new copy of an existing project, you may copy the *.UV2 file and give it a new name. The filename information (for the source files) is relative to the *.UV2 file location. Therefore, you may even copy the whole project folder including some or all source files.
There is only one setting that may affect your work. Under Options for Target - Output you may specify the Name of Executable. When you rename the copied *.UV2 file, be sure to check this setting.
Article last edited on: 2004-06-28 19:40:45
Did you find this article helpful? Yes No
How can we improve this article?