|ARM Technical Support Knowledge Articles|
Applies to: uVision (Version 1) IDE
Information in this article applies to:
The first time I edit my source file in uVision, I can save it and build my project with the changes. After that, if I change my source file and save it, then try to build my project, uVision tells me that my source file has changed and asks me if I wish to reload it. Clicking on OK results in the previous version of my source file being loaded.
This means that every time I load uVision, I get one chance to actually edit my source file.
This can be solved by deleting the directory for the evaluation version of the C51 tools and the directory for the full version. Next reinstall the full version. uVision will then behave correctly.
Article last edited on: 2004-06-08 10:23:09
Did you find this article helpful? Yes No
How can we improve this article?